Skip to content

{this moment}

August 5, 2011

{this moment} – A Friday ritual. A single photo – no words – capturing a moment from the week. A simple, special, extraordinary moment. A moment I want to pause, savor and remember ~ Amanda Soule

Christopher:

Liz:

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2011 08:25

    Farm life…is there anything better??? Great photos!

    http://allergiesandceliac.blogspot.com/2011/08/this-moment.html#axzz1V49L4AQY

  2. August 5, 2011 09:13

    Basil – yum! I’ve already made several batches of pesto and froze them for the winter. What kind of chickens are they? We’d like to (at least I’d like to -not sure about my husband) raise chickens for eggs soon.

    • August 5, 2011 11:35

      We’re swimming in pesto ourselves! Regarding the chickens…hmmmm, not sure. They belong to our neighbors (we feed them our kitchen scraps daily). We’ll be sure to ask. In the meantime, we’ve loved reading Ashley English’s guide to chickens as a reference for a future flock! Good luck convincing your husband.

  3. August 5, 2011 11:13

    new to your blog, love your couple moments.

    • August 5, 2011 11:31

      Thanks, Dorit! Happy to have you here. I’ve just peeked around your blog – such beautiful reflections and photos! Am I right that you are in Denmark? It’s a place that we’ve always wanted to visit.

  4. August 5, 2011 11:26

    Both photos are so beautiful! We have been having basil pesto at least once a week-YUM!

    • August 5, 2011 11:32

      Thanks! Yes, the basil harvest has been bountiful this year – I feel like we’re freezing double batches weekly! No complaints from us.

  5. August 5, 2011 15:09

    Roosters and basil! Yep, I sure do miss farming 🙂

    http://othersideofanna5.blogspot.com/2011/08/this-moment.html

  6. August 11, 2011 22:40

    I know this visit is way overdue but I still wanted to pop in! And would ya look at all that basil? My gosh, my son would make his special pizza for days with that! I can almost smell it from here! 🙂

    Last week, I was playing around on my new phone and got this shot of my nephew. I always enjoy him, but particularly when I see my sister’s essence in him. Does that make sense? This was one of those moments…

    http://sofiasideas.com/2011/08/05/this-moment-33/

    I’m really proud of this picture so I hope you’ll take a moment to come by! 🙂

    • August 16, 2011 10:44

      Thanks, Sofia! What nice things to say. Congrats on a great picture yourself!

Leave a Reply

